Archive for February, 2011

Tobago Speaks.

February 7, 2011

Feedback is one of the cheapest, most powerful, yet, most under utilised management tools that we have at our disposal. Working without feedback is similar to setting out on an important journey minus a map or signposts. You may have a great sense of direction but this may not be sufficient to keep you on track.

Bearing this in mind, representatives of RHAND Credit Union took the opportunity to gain insight into the issues affecting our members in the sister isle of Tobago.

Tobago Branch Manager, Mr. James Baptiste (top left) engaging in conversation with the focus group attendees.

We hosted an intimate focus group on the afternoon of January 6th 2011, where members were encouraged to utilize the forum to voice their concerns about current practices at the Credit Union as well as to suggest any potential improvements to its product/service offerings.

This simple exercise allowed us to see ourselves in the eyes of YOU, our members…..the owners of RHAND Credit Union!

Now we know that our Tobago members would appreciate having a special Christmas function, to celebrate them and their unequivocal support to RHAND. They deserve it after all, don’t they?

They are also concerned about the recruitment of new (quality) members to ensure that delinquency is kept at a minimum. It was also indicated that RHAND needs to make itself more visible in the public eye and suggested more emphasis on advertising. These were all equally valuable contributions and only just a few of them!

No longer the “silent partner” – we have heard from Tobago and quite frankly, we would like to hear from as many members as possible. So whenever you can, please drop us a line. Who knows? You may even be a part of our next focus group!

Members present were: Elson Bobb, Marsha Mc Pherson, Lauretta Roopnarine, Claude Anthony, Kenneth Robinson, Glenderlyn Roberts, Helena Boucher, Desiree Hackett-Murray, Hayden Miller and Selby Cole.

RHAND Employees present were: Assistant General Manager – Anne Marie Thompson, Branch Manager – James Baptiste, Credit Officer –  Ermyn Clarke and Clerk – Christy Nelson.